ECE Curriculum Committee Meeting Minutes for January 27, 2012

Members AY 2011-12: Stephen Levinson (chair), Jont Allen, Tangul Basar, Stephen Boppart, Andreas Cangellaris (ex-officio), Alejandro Dominguez-Garcia, Matthew Gilbert, Yih-Chun Hu, Seth Hutchinson, Erhan Kudeki (ex-officio), Jean-Pierre Leburton, Xiuling Li, Steven Lumetta, Jonathan Makela, Sayan Mitra, Michael Oelze, Constantine Polychronopoulos, Paris Smaragdis, John Tucker, Nitin Vaidya, Martin Wong

Attendees: Levinson, Allen, Basar, Hu, Makela, Mitra,

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 AM.

The minutes of December 2 were approved.

Selection of a new meeting time will be determined by a Doodle poll. J. Makela has volunteered to set up the poll.

The committee members were reminded of our obligations for the upcoming ABET review and the review of the CompE curriculum. (see the minutes of the Dec. 9, 2011 meeting).

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 AM.

These minutes drafted by S. E. Levinson, Jan. 27, 2012.