ECE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

- TO: Tangul Basar, Jennifer Bernhard, Dick Blahut, Steve Boppart, Donna Brown, Laurie Fisher, Seth Hutchinson, Wen-Mei Hwu, Doug Jones, Steve Levinson, Daniel Liberzon, Tom Overbye, Sanjay Patel, Narayana Rao, Dilip Sarwate, Naresh Shanbhag, Greg Timp, Bruce Wheeler
- FROM: Erhan Kudeki
- SUBJECT: Curriculum committee meeting minutes
- DATE: April 20, 2004

Minutes of the Curriculum Committee April 20, 2004

- 1) Members present: Tangul Basar, Jennifer Bernhard, Steve Boppart, Seth Hutchinson, Wen-Mei Hwu, Doug Jones, Steve Levinson, Daniel Liberzon, Sanjay Patel, Dilip Sarwate, Naresh Shanbhag
- 2) The minutes of April 13, 2004 meeting were approved.
- 3) Discussions of the revised Tech electives List.
- 4) The committee voted in favor of the following changes concerning Technical Electives and Advanced ECE Electives in the CompE curriculum:

"TECHNICAL ELECTIVES:

21 hrs to be selected as follows:a) One non-ECE/CS course from a departmentally approved Technical Electives List,

- b) The rest of 21 hrs selected from ECE and CS courses included within the same list."
- 5) Next meeting will take place after the start of Fall 2004 semester.